painting the new house + how it looks

Hey guys~

During the month of Ramadan, it was challenging to paint and fast at the same time. But I only paint the house in the morning while in the afternoon, I rest. There are some places where I couldn’t reach or didn’t want to paint because I’m afraid of heights, my dad was able to find someone to do those in my stead (thank youuuu).

ceiling in the furthest room

To think that we would have to use a long stick attached to a paintbrush to paint the ceiling. Out ladder wasn’t high enough so we were able to manage by our funny contraption. The house is not fully done but we were able to paint since the worker is doing somewhere else in the meantime. When the worker wasn’t here, we painted the furthest room on the second floor first and make our way out.

Outside of the furthest room.

On the left side of the furthest room, there’s a washroom/bathroom which is quite convenient for the people who sleep upstairs. We still don’t know what will the furthest room will be, maybe it will be the laundry place, not sure. Anyways, my dad told us to not paint at least 3 inches from the bottom because my dad will place a wooden thing, not sure what’s it called haha. This room won’t be actually white but more of a “lily white”. It’s similar to white but more of a yellowish color since it will work well with the wooden thing on the bottom of the walls. On the left side, there are two little rooms for people to sleep in. As you may know, the 2nd floor will be all wood and I think it will have a nice touch within the paint I will be using.

inside of the furthest room.
right side is the bathroom | tiles will be filled up in here
the dark bathroom, lol

Outside of the bathroom, the furthest room will have tiles since I don’t want to ruin the wood. What I like about wood is just that it’s shiny and my dad has worked on at the other house my dad built with wood and it looks gorgeous. There were problems with the wood because these “termites” bit them off a little and made the wood fall apart. We forgot about these bugs and the worker is going to fix them as soon as possible since I don’t want anyone to fall or get hurt.

Here’s how it looks:

how it looks from the back of the house upstairs.

Windows will be displayed once half of the house is done, it’ll take time since I only have one worker working on the whole house, lol. So, you’re wondering why only one? Well, he’s an expert in wood and he’s someone that my dad likes. Every other person who worked for us in the past are not that good in wood stuff.

middle of the house~

Painting is pretty fun when you got a sister painting with you and just talk. Time goes by fast when you’re having fun. I’ve painted at my other house so it’s something that I’m used to. This is convenient because I wish to have my own house and design it how I want it. I’m rooting for myself, lol.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.