One Piece drawing collection.

There’s just so many One Piece characters I have drawn over the past year to practice on my drawing skills. I’ve made a goal to draw each of the characters when I just made it through to the episode where it showed Luffy’s past which included his brothers, Sabo and Ace. What was heart-touching is when Dadan showed affection toward them at the end when they wanted to go on their separate ways to become a pirate. Ace left, Sabo left… then Luffy. And yes, I cried. Dadan is a great “mom” (well, technically a foster mother) after a few episodes because in the beginning she didn’t care about what they do but she had to take care of them due to Garp, Luffy’s grandfather. That’s enough storytime, lol… I would like to talk more about it because it was a touching past but let’s leave it that for now.cropped-logo2.jpg

I made a collage at first since I believe these are just supporting characters and most of them don’t get the credit they deserve. Firstly, I drew Ivankov and Traflagar Law (my bae) on one side of the page. Why Ivankov? He’s an amazing character! He saved Luffy from all of the poison that he took from Magellan with his devil fruit. Not to mention, he’s strong and can change people’s gender hahaha 🤣 He reminds me of some kind of rockstar with all the makeup on his face. For Law, who doesn’t want to draw him? He’s the most handsome-est surgeon in the whole wide world. It was like love at first sight for me. When he started saying “Roooooooooooooom… Shambles…” it hit my kokoro (japanese word for heart) really hard! The two-year skip made him more handsome, god bless Eiichiro Oda-senpai :’3

22529012_904707843017691_9003994821589365831_o.jpg
Ivankov and my bae.

On the right side of the page, I drew three extra supporting characters which are Dadan, Doflamingo and Jinbei. To be honest, I didn’t know who was Doflamingo in the first place because I was still at Luffy’s past at the time. I know that he firstly appeared at the war but he looked like some kind of annoying guy with his tongue sticking out but when he appeared again at the Dressrosa arc… he’s the best villain, yup. Since I didn’t get to know him well but I just chose his tongue sticking out because it reminded me of how I saw him at first sight haha. There weren’t many good pictures of Dadan so I had to do it on my own. I chose when she was crying when one of the brothers were leaving. Like I said, best foster mom in the world. Next is Jimbei. Knowing him was cool because during the war, Ace trusted him. But when Ace died, Jimbei was the one always helping Luffy get into safety due to the shock he received after knowing Ace died right in front of his arms. It was such a heartbreaking moment for the world. But now, Jimbei is back in the Whole Cake Island arc and he’s pretty much going to join the StrawHat Pirates, I just know it.

IMG_20180604_133805_821.JPG

Next page, I drew Whitebeard. Now this was horribly drawn. I will re-draw him again so there’s no need to show you all, lol. Whitebeard has the most powerful devil fruit (well, maybe after Blackbeard’s) which he is able to make rumbling vibrations just like an earthquake in any place he desires. Quite powerful, don’t you think? He was killed during the war, RIP Pops. ((´д`)) The next side, I drew Shanks. There’s a lot to talk about how powerful he is; he is one of the four emperors and everyone is afraid of him. He exceeds so much on his powers, it’s like he advanced his haki(s). Haki; is a mysterious power that is found in every living being in the world. It is not that different from the typical senses. However, most people do not notice it or fail to awaken it. Broadly speaking, there are two types of Haki available to everyone, given the proper training; however, there is a third type that only a certain group of “chosen ones” are said to possess. — He stopped the war just by walking in. He’s handsome. He’s compassionate towards his crew. He takes his time as he and his crew travels the world because I believe he knows what’s in Raftel, the last island and about One Piece. So, he’s taking his sweeeeeeeet time. Cool guy he is.

img_20180604_133750_827.jpg

Also, I’ve drawn the moment where Shanks and Marco visit the grave of Whitebeard and Ace… but still this piece haven’t been touched for months but I can show you the progress, hehe ^

IMG_20180605_054913.jpg

Next up, I drew two pages on Boa Hancock. She’s a beautiful empress and she has a huge crush on Luffy. Her devil fruit power is powerful as well. She has some kind of “love” power which can make people turn to stone. Quite convenient if anyone comes to attack her due to her beauty. Plus, she’s taken by Luffy hahaha.

IMG_20180604_083940.jpg
Hancock, Hancock, Hancock and what she looks into Luffy x’)

After that, I drew #2, #3 and Buggy the Clown! They are a favorite. These trios is what made this series funny and fun to watch. #2 did a huge sacrifice just to let Luffy and the others escape from Impel Down. I hope I’ll see him in the near future, no news so far how he’s doing. #3, in the other hand, helped Luffy even though he didn’t intend to but he did anyways. His devil fruit power is quite helpful and he did save Ace from his execution by wearing the uniforms for the executioners. Lastly, Buggy the Clown has made a huge impact in his take. His power is quite useful as well due to not getting sliced from a weapon and such, and I can’t believe he has made it from the beginning to where today’s episode it’s at. What a legend for his useless devil fruit hahahaha ✨                                  (forgot to take a pic of Buggy, oops… even though he’s a favorite)

IMG_20180604_084006.jpg
Thumbs up to Bon Clay, hope you’re still alive!

Next page, I drew Rayleigh. What a man I would say. He teared up when Luffy set his journey after the timeskip. He helped Luffy train his Haki and unleashing Gear Fourth for 8 months, I believe. He was a big help to him.

Want to know what’s my faaaaavorite arc in One Piece? Let me just say that is when Sogeking shows up ^ hehehe// This arc was just a masterpiece. Water 7; there’s where it took place. This had so many episodes but worth to watch. The StrawHat Pirates lost one of their favorite ship, Going Merry… it was emotional. Usopp went through a lot of hardships toward his ship because it won’t be able to sail any longer. They had many adventures together and it’s sad that they just had to stop sailing due to its condition. But luckily, they were able to get a newer ship called “Thousand Sunny”, which includes Going Merry’s mascot in a little ship they have on the ‘Thousand Sunny’ which was cute. Robin had to face CP9 that made her turn back on the StrawHat Pirates but of course, they know she wouldn’t just leave without saying goodbye. And there, they gained back Robin and got a new nakama (japanese word for friend) named Franky who will be their shipwright on their journey.

✨ I’ve added a section where I’ll draw them during the 2 year skip because they have improved so much and gotten more gakkui (japanese word for awesome). I’ll draw it if I have free time. And yes, I’ve been learning a bit of Japanese, thanks to anime x)

 

Another great arc is ‘Thriller Bark’, another place where they got another nakama named Brook. His past was really depressing to hear. I had to draw the moment when they all sang ‘Binks’s Sake’ and Brook is on the piano with Luffy. That was a beautiful and touching moment. Plus, I didn’t use a ruler in the making of this drawing. I’m able to make straight lines on my own. I feel proud of myself, lol.

IMG_20180604_134111.jpg
Bink’s Sake moment.

Next up, ADMIRALS! One Piece wouldn’t be so cool without these cool admirals that wants to take down all the pirates. I drew Aojiki, Garp, Magma-man that I hate, very cool blind-guy, the power of light drunk guy, cute Tashigi and Smoker-san.

IMG_20180605_054824.jpg

When I came across the ‘Dressrosa’ arc, I was really happy that Luffy reunited with his other brother, Sabo and that Law will join the StrawHat Pirates for a few arcs. I had to combine a bunch of stuff into two pages so that I will remember this arc… and this is what I came up with.

IMG_20180604_134201IMG_20180605_054846

IMG_20180605_054856

(enjoy the close-ups… especially Law hehehe)

Added in a drawing from the manga where he unleashed his Fourth Gear during this arc. As you may know, Luffy is powerful but not that powerful. I did make a video on my youtube channel just me shading and adding details this and there. You may check it out here!

IMG_20180604_134244IMG_20180605_054932

Moving on, I was at the part where we get to know a little more on Law’s past by Doflamingo… and Corazon. I understood how Law felt on wanting to kill himself due to his condition on some kind of lead virus from his hometown. Sad to say that his parents and little sister died from this tragic because people thought this virus will be deadly and will spread. These doctors are just crap, they aren’t really doctors if they just kept screaming that this virus will not be cured. What I love about Law is that during the Dressrosa arc, he wore a long coat that has the name ‘Corazon’ on the back. As you all should know, Corazon is Doflamingo’s brother and of course, they were close but due to Doffy knowing that Corazon is helping out Law a lot because he has the initial ‘D’. Yes, the will of D… this legacy will keep going strong. There are other people that have the ‘D’ on their names but we still don’t know the truth behind this. We will find out more in the future. After Corazon knew about Law having the ‘D’ on his name, he would do anything to help him cure his disease in any way possible. The only possible thing is to steal a devil fruit that has the power of operation. Since his parents are doctors, he learned many things from them because they lived in a fancy hospital mansion. Corazon stole the devil fruit but got injured. He was able to keep moving so that Law would be safe. Corazon’s mission would be complete if Law would eat the devil fruit and he would get off the island. Doflamingo and his gang knew Corazon shouldn’t be trusted and killed him after Corozon hid Law and ate the devil fruit. I started my year crying in this dreadful past of Law. Law had to keep going forward and had to live. // He became a captain of the ‘Heart Pirates’ and this is where he started his journey to obtain One Piece. His nakama’s on the ship are all nice but of course, Bepo is the cutest of all and I had to draw it… and here is the result!

IMG_20180604_134236.jpg

I’m so proud of how it came together :’) 

And I added in Corazon as well.

IMG_20180604_134258

IMG_20180605_054948

I’ve started inking on my drawings and did a few tests on Law (of course) and Sabo. If you want to watch me ink Law, you can check out here! For Sabo, this is a full uncut video so you can watch it here as well! If you guys like my content, do subscribe for more! ❤

law

And here’s more honorable mentions that I kept for last. IMG_20180114_134326_517sanji 1sanji full

Katakuri---

 

This is the end of the longest post, I hope you enjoyed reading this far, there might be some errors in my typing but I will revise it later… do leave a comment on what you think of my drawings!

Hope you all enjoy a wonderful Tuesday! 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.