katakuri drawing.

To start, I thought showing you all my drawing of Charlotte Katakuri from One Piece. I’ve been a big fan of the works of Eiichiro Oda of One Piece when I started to watch the anime like 3 years ago. As you may know, it is the Whole Cake Island arc and so far, things are going in a slow pace but it’s going really well.

the process.

I’ve started out drawing Katakuri when he first revealed himself with his awesome jelly bean pistol attack. His appearance is what made everyone shooked and his bounty. His appearance is extremely tall, large, and muscular with short spiky crimson hair and two symmetric scars on both sides of his face.  He is currently the main antagonist of his arc, I believe. His haki is what made me surprised because he can see the future for a few seconds and know every move what an enemy makes and he’s very strong. I don’t think Luffy will be able to defeat him but will manage somehow to make his way through him in 20 full episodes. (hahaha) His bounty is high but that doesn’t judge on how well-fought he is.

After almost finishing his body and details on his shirt and stuff, I tried to find the full page of this specific drawing and it was of course from the manga itself. It was easy to find and I drew it immediately. I like the style of his outfit, tattoo and the belts he wears. The belts reminded of Squall from Final Fantasy VIII for me. Also, the featherly jacket.

You can watch me draw him on my youtube channel, do give it some love and subscribe :’)

Click here to watch the video directly. arigatou! ❤

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.